top of page
Search
kaurageousmama

Guru Nanak Dev Ji & Bhai Lalo


Doing good deeds, and earning an honest living are the theme of todays Saakhi and activities. Please click here for the link to download the activity.


As always, Saakhis you may have heard maybe slightly different to the one presented today. Please feel free to use this Saakhi as a guide, rather than the ultimate version. The idea of the Saakhi is to relate Guru Ji's life and teachings to present day children. The activities after the Saakhi help in relating this information.


Not cheating, working honestly were essential to Guru Ji. I always tell my little one, if you tell me honestly what you have done, you will be in less trouble than if I find out you were lying. I rather she tells me than her feeling like she has to hide things.


Here is a link to the sikh-vision worksheet regarding this Saakhi. Here is a drawing they have done for the kids to colour in for the Saakhi.



Here is a link to an animated Sikhnet video of this Saakhi in English. I find the Sikhnet videos in general have a bit more mythology in them. Personally I don't really like the way they put on an indian accident etc. But I'm I guess a bit "sensitive" in this issues, so I'm linking this for parents who don't mind that.


Here is a link to the Saakhi in Punjabi https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1l421MJVMCI






13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

댓글


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page