top of page
Search
kaurageousmama

Vaisakhi Countdown Cards



Vaisakhi is celebrated as the time when Guru Gobind Singh Ji initiated the Khalsa and the Punj Pyare. It is also the harvest season for the farmers, and there are many cultural celebrations.


We have a Countdown box that we have been using for Gurpurabs, Vaisakhi, and Bandhi Chor Diwas too.


This year, I'm a bit more stuck for space and time. Not sure where I will be able to put up our Vaisakhi set up. So, instead of the box, I made these.


I tried to incorporate the cultural and religious aspect of Vaisakhi.



I printed these on card-stock paper, letter size, with two pages per sheet of paper. I cut them down to the margins, and on the back wrote down different facts and questions.


Please click here to download the 14 days of Vaisakhi countdown.

41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page