top of page
Search
kaurageousmama

Farmers on the borders of Delhi!



My heart aches seeing elderly women and men, and young children, braving the cold nights, strange roads, and covid-19. Many of us are consumed with the farmers fighting for their rights, and rightly so! Lest we forget that these brave souls are taking part in the largest human protest in history in the middle of a dire pandemic.


I am not sure how long the protests will go on for, but I know with each passing day, colder nights, the farmers will and patience is thoroughly being tested. Many farmers who have come from the Punjab are of the Sikh faith. A faith that is full of sacrifice and standing up against injustices either against themselves or others. A faith that practices serving humanity is being tested by inhumanity.


But let not our chardikala fade. My words cannot describe how proud I am of the Punjabi Farmers, the youth who have stood up with their community, and the elderly who are there without fear (nirbhau). When I think, could my own parents be on the streets? My heart breaks, and my hands tremble. I can only pray that Waheguru gives me the same bravery and courage that He has bestowed on them, to me, should the time come where I must also fight for my rights.


My heartfelt thanks to all those in the protests who have made me so so proud to be a Punjabi Sikh. I will always pray for your safety, chardikala and win.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page